Home Page Diocese of Norwich Education and Acadamies Trust

Transition Board (November 2016 - February 2018)

Since becoming academy with the Diocese of Norwich Education and Academy Trust, the Trust has appointed a Transition Board to undertake the work of the governing body and support the school moving forward. The Board is made up of four people who are all very experienced in supporting schools to improve outcomes for children.



David Lennard Jones

Transition board Chair


Robert Linnell

Transition board member


Louise Rosen

Transition board member

Academy Group Executive Principal (AGEP)

Sue Smith

Transition board member




Transition Board attendance


Governor Chair Term Start Term End Resignation Date Governor Type Appointed by Declaration of Pecuniary or Personal Interest No. of Meetings Attended 2016-2017
David Lennard Jones Yes 01-Nov-16 31-Oct-00   Appointed (IEB) DNEAT Improvement Consultant appointed by DNEAT and Governor at Dereham CofE Junior Academy 5/6
Robert Linnell No 01-Nov-16 31-Oct-00   Appointed (IEB) DNEAT Owner of Enabling Education Ltd and Director of Eteach Ltd 5/6
Sue Smith No 01-Nov-16 31-Oct-00   Appointed (IEB) DNEAT Head of Education Quality Assurance and Intervention at Norfolk County Council 5/6
Louise Rosen No ex-officio ex-officio   AGEP DNEAT None 5/6
Dan Pickard No ex-officio ex-officio   Headteacher DNEAT None 6/6
Ann Morgan         Clerk